REVIEW: TONY MOLY Panda’s Dream White Sleeping Pack

If you’ve never heard of Tony Moly before it’s a South Korean Skincare cosmetic brand. The name Tony Moly basically means “putting style into packaging,” (according to Wikipedia anyway). South Korean skincare products and routines are blossomingly influential now in the Western World, but being Asian, it also means that it can be difficult to obtain it. There are a few UK online retailers English beauty enthusiasts can get them from but be prepared to spend a little more than you want.

You can get Tony Moly from:

I’ve shopped at YesStyle twice so far. I’d love to shop on there more often but you have to spend a minimum amount, much like Kiko Milano, as they’re dispatched from a different country. Anyway, my auntie who lives in the Philippines recommended it because she’s used it before and she really liked it. I’ve been using it every night for six months, and yes it’s the same exact product. I haven’t bought a new one in that span of six months. So here’s my review of Tony Moly Panda’s Dream Sleeping Pack from YesStyle.

I remember my auntie telling me how amazing the cream feels on the skin, and on a whim, I bought it along with other things to make up the minimum spend of £25. The thing with YesStyle is that every time you buy something, you get the privilege to advantages. As an example, when I first bought the Sleeping Pack, it cost me £10.05. From that purchase, I became a Bronze Member which means a little percentage is taken away from the already discounted price. If I go on the site now as a regular shopper, the price has gone down to £8.50 (bargain!), but as a member it’s £8.25. It seems so small and insignificant, but trust me, it makes a difference when you’re trying to achieve that minimum purchase.

Pros of Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Sleeping Pack

  • The packaging is ADORABLE. It looks small but it’s not. It’s 50g, the same size as most regular creams, but unlike the basics, the packaging is playful and fun
  • You get a lot more than you think – like I’ve said, I’ve had this product for 6 months already and there’s still some left. I don’t use a lot, just enough to cover my face and sometimes my neck
  • It smells just as sweet as the packaging
  • Your skin feels fresh and hydrated till the morning!
  • The cream is more of a gel so it’s extremely light and spreadable
  • Unlike other night creams I’ve tried, they can be extremely thick and heavy on the skin and it takes forever for it to sink in, but this sinks in quickly and it’s not thick or heavy at all

Cons of Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Sleeping Pack

  • As for the ‘whitening’ aspect of this cream, I haven’t noticed a huge difference considering I’ve been using it for 6 months. However I haven’t been consistent with the rest of my skincare so I feel like that has a part to play
  • It can be pricey and hard to find which is a real shame
  • It’s not very practical to take on travels with due to the packaging so if this is the case, just use a travel pot you can get from Primark

Overall, this sleeping pack is amazing! I totally recommend it. It’s great for all types of skin, particularly those with oily skin because it’s not heavy at all. It’s got natural ingredients so it’s great for sensitive skin. According to YesStyle, the formula is ‘free from parabens, benzophenone, mineral oil, triethanolamine and tar dye’ – making it friendly and not harsh on your skin. Even the smell will lift up your mood.

If you do end up trying out the product, update me on how it went, where you bought it from, and what your initial genuine thoughts are about it. I hope I helped anyone who might be interested in this product or any night care cream. I haven’t tried other Tony Moly products nor have I  had a lot of experience with South Korean products, so if anyone has any suggestions just pop a message down at the comment section and I promise I will try it out!

 

Leave a Reply

